Upcoming 5K, 10K and Other Ventura County Area Running and Fitness Events

1540148-2919951-thumbnail.jpg

Start training for upcoming 5K, 10K, half marathon and other Ventura County running and fitness events! We've made it easy for you to find a local race by tracking local events right here. So go on, get moving, lace up those shoes and start training! CLICK HERE for local running groups and clubs.  Training for a marathon? Check out 26.2 Training Tips for Your First Marathon!

CONEJO JOE'S TRAINING BLOG

Sat, Feb 18: Westlake Village Pancreatic Research Walk/Run 5K/10K

Sun, Feb 19: 5th Annual Seaside Marathon (NEW), Half Marathon, 5K and 10K in Ventura

Sun, Feb 19: Carpinteria Winter Warm Up 5K 

Mon, Feb 20: 4th Annual Have a Healthy Day 5K Walk.Run in Ventura

Sun, Feb 26: XTERRA Point Mugu Trail Run 18K/11K in Malibu

Sat, Mar 18: 25th Annual Orchard to Ocean 10K, 5K Cross Country Run in Carpinteria

Sun, Mar 19: Los Angeles Marathon

Sat, Mar 25: Stronger Families, Safer Kids 5K Run/Walk in Camarillo

Sat, Apr 1: 32nd Annual Great Race of Agoura Hills Races

Sat, Apr 15: Santa Barbara Chardonnay 10 Miler and 5K

Sat, Apr 22: The Super Run 5K in Ventura

Sun, Apr 23: 5th Annual Aut2Run 5K/10K at CSU Channel Islands

Sun, Apr 23: 11th Annual Gator Run 5K, 10K, 1 Mile Runs in Simi Valley

Sun, Apr 23: 5th Annual Ojai Half Marathon, 5K and 10K

Sat, Apr 29: Hope4Kids 5K/10K Run/Walk and Festival in Camarillo

Sun, Apr 30: 18th Annual Pleasant Valley Lions Club 5K Peel Out in Camarillo

Sun, May 14: Mom's Day Run 5K and 10K in Ventura

Sat, May 20: XTERRA Malibu Creek Challenge 22K/11K/6K Trail Runs in Calabasas

Sun, May 28: Clif Bar Mountains 2 Beach Marathon, Half Marathon and 5K in Ojai

Sun, Jun 4: 25th Annual Love Run 5K/10K, Half Marathon and 1 Mile Fun Run in Westlake Village

Sat, Jun 10: 7th Annual City Impact Ventura Beachfront Half Marathon, 10K, 5K

Sun, Jun 18: 4th Annual Father's Day 5K, 10K and 1K at Ventura Promenade

Sat, Jun 24: 37th Annual Santa Barbara Half Marathon and 5K

Sat, Jun 24: 3rd Annual Wildwood Trail Run 10K, 5K and 1 Mile Runs in Thousand Oaks

Sun, Jul 9: Shoreline Half Marathon, 5K, 10K in Ventura

Sun, Aug 13: Arroyo Creek Half Marathon, 5K/10K in Simi Valley

Sat, Aug 26: Bulldog 50K/25K Trail Runs at Malibu Creek State Park

Sat, Sep 23: 6th Annual She.Is.Beautiful The Pinkest 5K/10K in Santa Barbara

Sun, Oct 8: Big Avocado 5K Run/Walk in Carpinteria

Sat, Oct 14: Rocky Peak 50K/30K Ultra Races in Simi Valley

Sat, Oct 28: Haunted Housing Run/Walk 5K/10K and Kids' 1 Mile in Ventura

Sun, Nov 5: 24th Annual Salmon Run 5K in Ventura

Sun, Nov 12: 5th Annual Surfers Point Marathon, Half Marathon, 5K/10K in Ventura

Sun, Dec 10: 10th Annual Santa to the Sea Half Marathon, Relay, 5K in Oxnard

RunningShoeRack.jpg

For great running shoes from local businesses that know a lot about them, try the following:

Future Track Running Shoe Store (30125 Agoura Road, Agoura Hills)

Mile 26 Sports (1450 E. Thompson Boulevard, Ventura)

Road Runner Sports (1714 Newbury Road, Newbury Park)

Foot Pursuit Run Shop (4324 Cochran Street, Simi Valley)

Inside Track Running Shoe Store (2437 E. Harbor Blvd., Ventura)

Fleet Feet Sports (982 South Westlake Blvd., Westlake Village) (Opened in April 2016)