Wine Tasting Options in Ventura County and Adjacent Areas

According to the Wine Institute, a public policy advocacy association of over 1,000 wineries, wine consumption in the United States has grown from about quarter of a gallon per year in 1934 to 2.8 gallons per year in 2014, per resident. That's nearly 900 million gallons of wine!

So where can we imbibe right here in Ventura County and adjacent areas (roughly within a 40 minute radius)? Here's a compilation for your tasting pleasure.

(Note: Contact us for changes/additions. We have attempted to include only those places that currently offer wine tasting to the general public.)

Alma Sol Winery wines are poured at Sunland Vintage Tasting Room, 1321 E. Thousand Oaks Blvd, #108, Thousand Oaks www.almasolwinery.com

Beckmen Vineyards at 2670 Ontiveros Road, Los Olivos www.beckmenvineyards.com

Boar Dough Tasting Room at 5015 Cornell Road, Agoura Hills www.boardoughtastingroom.com

Boccali Vineyards and Winery at 3277 E. Ojai Avenue in Ojai www.boccalivineyards.com

Buttonwood Vineyard and Winery at 1500 Alamo Pintado Road in Solvang www.buttonwoodwinery.com open daily 11am to 5pm

Cafe Firenze at 563 W. Los Angeles Ave in Moorpark offers Wednesday night wine tasting www.cafefirenze.net/special-events.html

Camarillo Custom Crush Winery at 300 S Lewis Rd, Camarillo www.camarillocustomcrush.com

Cantara Cellars in Camarillo www.cantaracellars.com

Casa Barranca Organic Winery is located at 208 East Ojai Avenue in Ojai www.casabarranca.com 805-640-1255

Cornell Winery and Tasting Room is located at 29975 Mulholland Highway in Agoura www.cornellwinery.com

DeLiese Cellars opened a tasting room at 1850 E. Thousand Oaks Boulevard, Thousand Oaks in late December 2016. deliesecellars.com

Fess Parker Winery and Vineyard at 6200 Foxen Canyon Road in Santa Ynez www.fessparkerwines.com 805-688-1545

Firestone Vineyard, 5017 Zaca Station Road in Santa Ynez www.firestonewine.com

Four Brix Winery is a craft winery open Thursday through Sunday at 2290 Eastman Avenue, Suite 101, Ventura www.fourbrixwine.com 805-256-6006

Gainey Vineyard at 3950 East Highway 246, Santa Ynez www.gaineyvineyard.com

Giessinger Winery & Tasting Room in Fillmore (365 Santa Clara Street - right next to Fillmore & Western Railway and 3059 Willow Lane, Westlake Village giessingerwinery.com

Gone West Cellars at 5963 Olivas Park Drive, Ste A, Ventura offers tastings Wednesday through Sunday gonewestcellars.wix.com/gonewestcellars

Herzog Wine Cellars at 3201 Camino Del Sol in Oxnard offers tastings daily, except Saturday, www.herzogwinecellars.com. Also try the Tierra Sur restaurant at Herzog, a very nice destination eatery.

Labyrinth Winery and Tasting Room is located at 607 East Main Street in Ventura www.LabyrinthWinery.com

Magnavino Cellars is located at 961 N. Rice Avenue, Suite 5, Oxnard and its tasting room is open Friday through Sunday. Visit www.magnavino.com or call 805.983.2500.

Malibu Family Wines tasting rooms at 71740 Mulholland Highway, Malibu (open 7 days a week) (818.865.0605) and at the Four Seasons Westlake Village Friday through Sunday (818.575.3000). Visit www.malibuwines.com.  Also offering the popular Malibu Wine Safaris www.lasafaris.com, Malibu Wine Hikes www.malibuwinehikes.com and Malibu Wine Sailing www.malibusailing.com. Not to mention, Saddlerock Gardens.

Millesime Cellars is open Friday-Sunday and Thursdays (by appointment) at 425 Constitution Avenue, Suite H, Camarillo. Visit www.millesimecellars.com or call 805.484.1482.

NABU Wines offers tastings at 2649 Townsgate Road, Suite 200, Westlake Village on Saturdays and Saturdays. Visit nabuwines.com or call 818.835.3704.

The Ojai Vineyard Tasting Room is located at 109 S. Montgomery Street, Ojai and is open 7 days a week. Visit ojaivineyard.com or call 805.798.3947.

Panaro Brothers Winery and Tasting Room is located at 4517 Market St #7, Ventura Thursday through Sunday. Visit www.panarobrotherswinery.com or call 805.654.1577.

Plan B Wine Cellars is a working winery located at 3520 Arundell Circle, #107, Ventura planbwinecellars.com or 805-233-1453 or 805-218-9932. Open for tastings on weekends from noon to 5pm.

Rancho Ventano Cellars is at 741 South A Street in Downtown Oxnard www.rvcellars.com or 805.483.8084

Roblar Winery is at 3010 Roblar Avenue in Santa Ynez www.roblarwinery.com 805.686.2603

Rosenthal Winery and Tasting Room is located at 18741 Pacific Coast Highway in Malibu www.rosenthalestatewines.com Open 7 days a week; hours vary. 310.456.1392

San Vicente Cellars Tasting Room is located at 537 Constitution Avenue, Suite D, Camarillo www.sanvicentecellars.com. Tasting Room is open on weekends. 805.388.3279

Sip Malibu Grapes in Agoura Hills www.sipmalibugrapes.com

The Stonehaus at 32039 Agoura Road, Westlake Village is open 7 days a week (hours vary) for wine tasting. the-stonehaus.com/wine 818.483.1152

Strey Cellars is located at 951 N. Rice Avenue, Oxnard and is open Friday-Sunday (weekdays by appointment). Visit www.StreyCellars.com or call 805.988.1087.

Sunland Vintage Winery and Tasting Room in Thousand Oaks www.SunlandVintageWinery.com

Sunstone Winery at 125 North Refugio Road, Santa Ynez www.sunstonewinery.com

The Tasting Room at Four Seasons Westlake Village www.fourseasons.com/westlakevillage/dining/signature_experiences/the_tasting_room

The Tasting Room at River Ridge at River Ridge Golf Club, 2401 W. Vineyard, Oxnard www.riverridgetastingroom.com

Topa Mountain Winery at 821 W. Ojai Avenue is open for wine tasting Thursday to Sunday from noon to 7pm. www.topamountainwinery.com

Ventura Wine Co. "The Cave" wine tasting at 4435 McGrath St #301, Ventura venturawineco.com/the-cave 

Wades Wines Wine Tasting at 30961 Agoura Road, Ste 321 Westlake Village www.wadeswines.com open Thursday to Sunday.

We Olive Wine Tasting at The Oaks Mall in Thousand Oaks weolive.com/thousand-oaks/the-wine-bar

The Wine Rack Lounge at 14 S. California Street in Ventura thewinerackventura.com