Conejo Valley Guide | Conejo Valley Events

View Original

Upcoming 5K, 10K and Other Ventura County Area Running and Fitness Events

Start training for upcoming 5K, 10K, half marathon and other Ventura County running and fitness events! We've made it easy for you to find a local race by tracking local events right here. So go on, get moving, lace up those shoes and start training! CLICK HERE for local running groups and clubs.  Training for a marathon? Check out 26.2 Training Tips for Your First Marathon!

CONEJO JOE'S TRAINING BLOG

See this content in the original post

2018

Sun, Feb 18: 6th Annual Seaside Marathon, Half Marathon, 5K/10K in Ventura

Sat, Feb 24: 10th Annual Pancreatic Cancer Research 5K/10K in Westlake Village

Sat, Mar 3: Singletrack Stampede 22K, 42K and 10K Trail Runs in Calabasas

Sat, Mar 3: Ojai Heart and Sole Run 5K/10K

Sat, Mar 17: 26th Annual Orchard to Ocean 10K/5K and 1 Mile Fun Run in Carpinteria

Sat, Mar 24: 33rd Annual Great Race of Agoura Half Marathons, 5K/10K/1 Mile Run

See this content in the original post

Sat, Apr 14: Ahmanson 12K Trail Run and 6K Trail Run/Hike in West Hills

Sat, Apr 14: Santa Barbara Chardonnay 10 Miler and 5K

Sat, Apr 21: 4th Annual Stronger Families, Safer Kids 5K in Camarillo

Sat, Apr 28: HOPE4Kids 5K/10K/Kids Run in Thousand Oaks

Sun, Apr 29: 6th Annual Autism Society "Aut2Run" 10K/5K/Fun-K in Camarillo

Sun, Apr 29: 6th Annual Ojai Half Marathon, 5K, 10K

Sat, May 5: BLUEFANG Dogathon 5K and 10K in Ventura

Wed, May 16: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Sun, May 20: 12th Annual Gator Run 5K, 10K, 1 Mile Kids Run in Simi Valley

Wed, May 23: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Wed, May 30: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Sun, Jun 3: Senior Concerns Love Run 5K, 10K, 1 Mile and Half Marathon in Westlake Village

Wed, Jun 6: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Wed, Jun 13: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Wed, Jun 20: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Wed, Jun 27: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Wed, Jul 11: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Wed, Jul 18:  Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Wed, Jul 25: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Sun, Aug 12: Camarillo Marathon, Half Marathon, 10K/5K

See this content in the original post

Previous Events - Want to see what ya missed!?  CLICK HERE

26.2 Miles or Bust: Marathons Within a One Hour Drive of Ventura County

See this content in the original post

For great running shoes from local businesses that know a lot about them, try the following:

Future Track Running Shoe Store (30125 Agoura Road, Agoura Hills)

Mile 26 Sports (1450 E. Thompson Boulevard, Ventura)

Road Runner Sports (1714 Newbury Road, Newbury Park)

Foot Pursuit Run Shop (4324 Cochran Street, Simi Valley)

Inside Track Running Shoe Store (2437 E. Harbor Blvd., Ventura)

Fleet Feet Sports (982 South Westlake Blvd., Westlake Village) (Opened in April 2016)