Conejo Valley Guide | Conejo Valley Events

View Original

Upcoming 5K, 10K and Other Ventura County Area Running and Fitness Events

Start training for upcoming 5K, 10K, half marathon and other Ventura County running and fitness events! We've made it easy for you to find a local race by tracking local events right here. So go on, get moving, lace up those shoes and start training! CLICK HERE for local running groups and clubs.  Training for a marathon? Check out 26.2 Training Tips for Your First Marathon!

CONEJO JOE'S TRAINING BLOG

See this content in the original post

2018

May 2 to Aug 29 (except Jul 4): Nite Moves Swim/Run/Biathlon Events in Santa Barbara

Wed, May 23: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Sun, May 27: Clif Mountains 2 Beach Marathon, Half Marathon and 5K

Wed, May 30: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Sun, Jun 3: Senior Concerns Love Run 5K, 10K, 1 Mile and Half Marathon in Westlake Village

Wed, Jun 6: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Sat, Jun 9: 8th Annual Ventura Beachfront Run Half Marathon, 10K and 5K

Wed, Jun 13: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Wed, Jun 20: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Sat, Jun 23: 38th Santa Barbara Half Marathon and 5K

See this content in the original post

Wed, Jun 27: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Wed, Jul 4: 16th Annual Channel Islands Harbor 5K/10K in Oxnard

Wed, Jul 4: July 4th 5K/10K Run-Walk at Dos Vientos in Newbury Park

Wed, Jul 4: 64th Annual Semana Nautica 15K and 5K in Santa Barbara

Wed, Jul 11: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Sat, Jul 14: 35th Annual Ventura County Law Day 5K Run in Ventura

Sun, Jul 15: Shoreline Half Marathon, 5K and 10K in Ventura

Wed, Jul 18:  Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Wed, Jul 25: Boogie Nights Summer 5K Series at Ventura Promenade

Sat, Jul 28: 19th Annual Ventura YMCA 5K and One Mile Survivor Walk

Sun, Aug 12: Camarillo Marathon, Half Marathon, 10K/5K

Sat, Aug 25: Bulldog 50K and 25K at Malibu Creek State Park

Sat, Oct 13: RAD Runs 10K and 10 Miler in Agoura Hills

Sun, Oct 14: Foster Park Half Marathon, 10K and 5K in Ventura

Sat, Nov 3: Pants Off Racing 6th Annual Almost 10K/5K and 1 Mile Run at Malibu Creek

Sun, Nov 4: Malibu Half Marathon and 5K

See this content in the original post

Previous Events - Want to see what ya missed!?  CLICK HERE

26.2 Miles or Bust: Marathons Within a One Hour Drive of Ventura County

See this content in the original post

For great running shoes from local businesses that know a lot about them, try the following:

Future Track Running Shoe Store (30125 Agoura Road, Agoura Hills)

Mile 26 Sports (1450 E. Thompson Boulevard, Ventura)

Road Runner Sports (1714 Newbury Road, Newbury Park)

Foot Pursuit Run Shop (4324 Cochran Street, Simi Valley)

Inside Track Running Shoe Store (2437 E. Harbor Blvd., Ventura)

Fleet Feet Sports (982 South Westlake Blvd., Westlake Village) (Opened in April 2016)