2013/2014 Ventura County Area School Year Start, End and Winter/Spring Break Dates

Everyone is on different school schedules...from Conejo Valley to Moorpark, Camarillo, Ventura, etc.  Why??  Beats me.  So how about we take a look!

Note: This list is for informational and amusement purposes only.  Please be sure to double-check school start dates with your local school to be sure!

The first day of school for the 2013-2014 school year ranges from August 12th at La Reina High School in Thousand Oaks to August 28th at Camarillo, Malibu and Oxnard High Schools. Combined winter and spring breaks ranged from three weeks (most typical) to five weeks in the Oxnard School District. And the 2013/2014 school year end date ranges from May 23rd (La Reina) to June 20th (Rio School District).

Schools listed below by order of first day of school.

La Reina High School

  • 1st Day of School: Mon, August 12
  • Winter Break: Fri, December 20 to Friday, January 3 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Thurs, April 17 to Friday, April 25 (7 days)
  • Last Day of School: Fri, May 23

Santa Paula Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 14
  • Fall Break: Mon, November 25 to Friday, November 29 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 3 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 24 to Friday, April 4 (2 weeks)
  • Last Day of School: Wed, June 11

Fillmore Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Thurs, August 15
  • Fall Break: Mon, October 14 to Fri, October 18 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Mon, January 6 (2 weeks + 1 "staff development" day)
  • Spring Break: Wed, March 19 to Friday, March 28 (8 days)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 12

Oaks Christian High School and Middle School

  • 1st Day of School: Thurs, August 15
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Monday, January 6 (2 weeks + 1 day)
  • Spring Break: Mon, April 14 to Friday, April 18 (1 week)
  • Last Day of School: Wed, May 29

Simi Valley Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Mon, August 19
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 25 to Friday, November 29 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 3 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 24 to Friday, March 28 (1 week)
  • Last Day of School: Fri, May 30

Ventura Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Tues, August 20
  • Fall Break: Mon, October 21 to Friday, October 25 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 3 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 31 to Friday, April 4 (1 week)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 12

Oxnard School District (Elementary/Middle Schools)

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 21
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 25 to Fri, November 29 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 10 (3 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 24 to Friday, April 4 (2 weeks)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 19

Moorpark Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 21
  • Fall Break: Mon, November 25 to Fri, November 29 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 3 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 24 to Friday, March 28 (1 week)
  • Last Day of School: Wed, June 11

Las Virgenes Unified School District (Agoura/Calabasas)

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 21
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 25 to Friday, November 29 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 3 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, April 21 to Fri, April 25 (1 week)
  • Last Day of School: Wed, June 11

Carpinteria Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Mon, August 26
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 10 (3 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 31 to Friday, April 4 (1 week)
  • Last Day of School: Fri, June 13

Rio School District (El Rio, Riverpark, portions of Oxnard)

  • 1st Day of School: Mon, August 26
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 25 to Friday, November 29 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 3 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 24 to Friday, April 4 (2 weeks)
  • Last Day of School: Fri, June 20

Hueneme Elementary School District

  • 1st Day of School: Tues, August 27
  • Winter Break: Thurs, December 19 to Monday, January 6 (Includes "Staff Development" day)
  • Spring Break: Mon, April 7 to Friday, April 18 (2 weeks)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 19

Ojai Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Tues, August 27
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 25 to Fri, November 29 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 3 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 31 to Friday, April 4 (1 week)
  • Last Day of School: Wed, June 11

Oxnard Union High School District

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 28
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 25 to Fri, November 29 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 3 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, April 24 to Mon, April 21 (6 days)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 12

Conejo Valley Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 28
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 3 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, April 14 to Monday, April 21 (6 days)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 12 (Elementary) and Fri, June 13 (Middle/High School)

Pleasant Valley (Camarillo) School District

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 28
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 25 to Fri, November 29 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 3 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, April 14 to Fri, April 18 (1 week)
  • Last Day of School: Fri, June 13

Santa Monica-Malibu School District

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 28
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 3 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, April 7 to Fri, April 18 (2 weeks)
  • Last Day of School: Tues, June 10

Oak Park Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 28
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 23 to Friday, January 3 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, April 21 to Fri, April 25 (1 week + Fri 4/18 is a school holiday)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 12