2014/2015 Ventura County Area School Year Start, End and Winter/Spring Break Dates

Everyone is on different school schedules...from Conejo Valley to Moorpark, Camarillo, Ventura, etc. Let's take a look!

Note: This list is for informational and amusement purposes only.  Please be sure to double-check school start dates with your local school to be sure!

The first day of school for the 2014-2015 school year ranges from August 11th at La Reina High School in Thousand Oaks to August 28th at the Rio School District.

Schools listed below by order of first day of school.

La Reina High School

  • 1st Day of School: Mon, August 11
  • Winter Break: Fri, December 19 to Friday, January 2 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Thurs, April 2 to Friday, April 10 (7 days)
  • Last Day of School: Fri, May 22

Santa Paula Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 13
  • Fall Break: Mon, November 24 to Friday, November 28 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Monday, January 5 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 30 to Friday, April 10 (2 weeks)
  • Last Day of School: Wed, June 10

Fillmore Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Thurs, August 14
  • Fall Break: Mon, October 13 to Fri, October 17 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Mon, January 12 (3 weeks + 1 "staff development" day)
  • Spring Break: Wed, March 30 to Monday, April 6 (8 days)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 11

Simi Valley Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Tues, August 19
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 24 to Friday, November 28 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Monday, January 5 (2 weeks + 1 day)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 30 to Monday, April 6 (1 week + 1 "staff development" day)
  • Last Day of School: Fri, June 5
  • NOTE: Possible furlough days on the calendar: Feb 13, Mar 27, May 22

Ventura Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Tues, August 19
  • Fall Break: Mon, October 20 to Friday, October 24 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Friday, January 2 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Fri, April 3 to Friday, April 10 (1 week + 1 day)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 11

Santa Monica-Malibu School District

  • 1st Day of School: Tue, August 19
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Monday, January 5 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, April 7 to Fri, April 18 (2 weeks + 1 day)
  • Last Day of School: Fri, June 5

Oxnard School District (Elementary/Middle Schools)

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 20
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 24 to Fri, November 28 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Friday, January 9 (3 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 30 to Friday, April 10 (2 weeks)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 18

Moorpark Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 20
  • Fall Break: Mon, November 24 to Fri, November 28 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Friday, January 2 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 30 to Friday, April 6 (1 week + 1 day)
  • Last Day of School: Fri, June 12

Oxnard Union High School District

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 20
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 24 to Fri, November 28 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Friday, January 2 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 30 to Fri, April 3 (1 week)
  • Last Day of School (finals): Tues, June 9

Las Virgenes Unified School District (Agoura/Calabasas)

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 20
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 24 to Friday, November 28 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Friday, January 2 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Fri, April 3 to Fri, April 10 (1 week + 1 day)
  • Last Day of School: Wed, June 10

Oaks Christian High School and Middle School

  • 1st Day of School: Thurs, August 21
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Monday, January 5 (2 weeks + 1 day)
  • Easter Break: Fri, April 3 to Friday, April 10 (1 week + 1 day)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 4

Carpinteria Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Mon, August 25
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Friday, January 9 (3 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 30 to Friday, April 3 (1 week)
  • Last Day of School: Fri, June 12

Hueneme Elementary School District

  • 1st Day of School: Tues, August 26
  • Winter Break: Fri, December 19 to Friday, January 2 (2 weeks + 1 day)
  • Spring Break: Mon, April 6 to Friday, April 17 (2 weeks)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 18

Ojai Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Tues, August 26
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 24 to Fri, November 28 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Friday, January 2 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, April 6 to Friday, April 10 (1 week)
  • Last Day of School: Wed, June 10

Conejo Valley Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 27
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Friday, January 2 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Fri, April 3 to Fri, April 10 (6 days)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 11 (Elementary) and Fri, June 12 (Middle/High School)

Pleasant Valley (Camarillo) School District

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 27
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 24 to Fri, November 28 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Friday, January 2 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 30 to Fri, April 3 (1 week)
  • Last Day of School: Fri, June 12

Oak Park Unified School District

  • 1st Day of School: Wed, August 27
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Friday, January 2 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Fri, April 3 to Fri, April 10 (1 week + Fri 4/3 is a school holiday)
  • Last Day of School: Fri, June 12

Rio School District (El Rio, Riverpark, portions of Oxnard)

  • 1st Day of School: Thurs, August 28
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, November 24 to Fri, November 28 (1 week)
  • Winter Break: Mon, December 22 to Friday, January 2 (2 weeks)
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 30 to Friday, April 10 (2 weeks)
  • Last Day of School: Thurs, June 18