2017 Astronomy Nights at Lake Casitas Recreation Area May through September

2017 Astronomy Nights at Lake Casitas Recreation Area, 11311 Santa Ana Rd, Ventura.

Far far away from city lights, Lake Casitas Recreation Area is a perfect place to stargaze with NASA accredited astronomer Ernest Underhay. Peek through a super big telescope and/or bring your own binoculars or telescope. Mr. Underhay is as entertaining as he is knowledgeable. Everyone is welcome. Park entrance fees apply. You may want to bring your blanket or lawn chair.

Meet at Picnic #1 by Santa Ana Launch Ramp

Event starts at 8:30 PM:

  • Saturday, May 27  - The Dippers
  • Saturday June 3 - Jupiter and Family of Moons
  • Saturday June 17 - Scorpius Rising
  • Saturday June 24 - Summer Triangle  
  • Saturday, July 8  - Summer Full Moon
  • Saturday, July 15 - Saturn
  • Saturday, July 29  - Center of Milky Way
  • Saturday, August 5 - Summer Milky Way
  • Saturday, August 12  - Meteor Shower
  • Saturday, August 26  - Summer Milky Way
  • Saturday, September 2  - Farewell to Summer  

More at www.casitaswater.org/lower.php?url=latest-news&article=astronomy-night--informative-and-free.